Storytime!

You know, I always wondered how you got into that place. I ♥ my guild – I totally came late to the party when it comes to raiding, so it’s absolutely candy to get to go poke around in the BC raids. Candy!

Less than a month until Cata drops, and I’ve finally got that restless weird – it’s not quite pre-expansion blues, it’s just a lot of what-should-I-do-with-myself. I cannot raise a shaman, apparently – she’s kitted out in heirlooms, with gold in her pocket, and I can’t be bothered to play her. I’m not so into fishing mage right now either. And don’t get me started on poor neglected lockypanties – I have no idea how to play that poor toon anymore. I figure I’ll reinvestigate her when it’s leveling time.

So what have I been up to? Making people like my druid. I am told that durid is for friend, so I’ve been working on it.

I would very much love to have 35 reputations to exalted, or at least close to it by the time Cata drops. So next up on the list is the copious killing of pirates. For the goblings! I have all four Steamwheedle Cartel goblin factions almost to revered. Then the fun begins. Gogo Dire Maul – I have to figure out how to start this buncha rumpus. But a project is a project, and I do love me some projects!

Also, I’m enjoying the pre-Cata storyline quests. I spent an hour stalking rifts the other night and it totally paid off in nerd points.

What are you working on, here at the cusp of Cata?

